Return Of The Metal.jpg



Varga is a Canadian metal band that was formed in 1989. "Freeze Don't Move" and "Greed", from their Prototype album, were minor hits on MuchMusic throughout 1993. Dan Fila and Sean Williamson were later members of Hypodust, an industrial metal band hailing from Hamilton, Ontario. In 2012 Varga reformed, going back to their progressive metal roots, and released two new full length albums, Enter The Metal (2013) and Return Of The Metal (2014).